Phone: 210-366-2888 • email: homeoffice@i-act.org • PO Box 461285, San Antonio, TX 78246-1285 • ©2012 I-ACT

International Association for Colon Hydrotherapy

Information for all Clients and Members (outside Texas): "Colon irrigation devices are prescription devices by federal law. A practitioner licensed by state law to use such prescription devices must authorize the purchase of the colon irrigation device, must use or supervise its use, and must order each colon irrigation for a patient."

Information for all Clients and Prospective new members in the State of Texas: "Colon irrigation devices are prescription devices and their purchase must be authorized by a physician licensed by the Texas Board of Medical Examiners. A colon hydrotherapist must be supervised by such a physician to use a colon irrigation device and must have a written order on file for each procedure from a physician licensed by the Texas Board of Medical Examiners."

Information for all Clients and Members (outside the USA): "Comply with the laws of your country to ensure that you are in compliance.


Testing for Each Level:

1. The testing for Level 4 (Instructor Level) requires the completion of a 60 hour course put on by an I-ACT school or with and I-ACT Instructor. During that training, the individual will teach for a total of four instructor hours. Three {3} hours may be accomplished at an I-ACT recognized school, or with an I-ACT Instructor (it is desired that minimum of 8 individuals attend the instructor presentations). One hour must be completed at an I-ACT Convention (at a minimum, the presenting instructor should wear business casual attire). In addition, the prospective instructor must attend the mandatory new instructor meeting provided at the convention.

2. All certification examinations must be proctored and an accurate record of each examination shall be made; and that record, together with all examination papers, shall be filed by I-ACT or the school certifying the examination and be kept indefinitely.

3. If the member fails the exam 2 times (either at a convention, with an instructor or at a school) they will be required to show additional training before they can retest. They may retest and pay $75 for the test. If they fail this test they will be required to wait 6 months and show they have additional training. Before they can retest and pay an additional $75 test fee. If the person does not pass this exam they will be required to retrain with A & P at a school, instructor or tutor and present a transcript.

4. Maximum time allowed for Level 1 & 2 exam shall be 2 hours, and maximum time allowed for Level 3 exam shall be 3 hours. This time may be extended by the proctor as required for International students that English is not their first language or if the student has documented learning disabilities .